AUBSP»ICAI»CA Final»CA Foundation»CA Intermediate»Evaluated Answer Books – CA Exams May 2018

Evaluated Answer Books – CA Exams May 2018

Procedure to apply and get certified copies/ inspection of evaluated answer books of CA Final, Intermediate(IPC)/ATE/Unit and CPT course Examinations.

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) had announced the modified Scheme for providing inspection/ certified copies of evaluated answer books to Chartered Accountancy (CA) CPT/ CA Foundation/ CA IPCC/ CA Intermediate(IPC)/ ATE/ Units/ Final/ ISA-AT/ IRM/ ITL & WTO/ MAC/ CMC/ TMC course examinees.

Accordingly, if you are not satisfied with the marks awarded for your answers to the question papers of CA Final Exams/ IPCC Exams/ CPT Exams or post qualification Exams, you may either inspect or get the certified copies of evaluated answer books of respective examinations.

Additionally, you may also just apply for verification of answer books instead of getting the certified copy or inspection of evaluated answer sheet of ICAI examinations May/June 2018.

Procedure for Providing Inspection/ Certified Copies of Evaluated Answer-Books

Students of CA Foundation/ IPCC/ Intermediate/ Final examinations may seek inspection or certified copies of answer sheets of their respective exams question papers.

1) Application Form:

You may apply either through physical application or online at http://icaiexam.icai.org for inspection certified copies of answer books of CA examinations. If the examinee had appeared in Hindi medium, his/her application should be in Hindi otherwise in English.

Download Application Form

Note that physical applications, should be in the handwriting of the candidate himself/herself. Therefore, typewritten applications will not be entertained. The application should be duly signed by the examinee.
If you want to apply online, please upload a signed and scanned copy of the application form at the following website.

Login to ICAIexam.icai.org OR

Online Inspection or Certified Copies of Answer Books

[Available from Monday, 30th July 2018]

[Last date 27th August 2018]

You may click here to download Application format for seeking certified copies/inspection of evaluated answer books.

The Deputy Secretary (Exams)
The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
ICAI Bhawan, Indraprastha Marg
New Delhi 110 002.

Date:

Dear Sir

I hereby apply for the following:

Name of the candidate:
Contact No: STD Code:       Land line No:                  Mobile:                               E-mail:

Address for correspondence:
Student Registration No:

Examination: Foundation/IPCC/Final/ISA-AT/IRM/ITL&WTO/MAC/CMC/TMC
Month:   Nov  Year: 2018       Roll No:

Particulars of answer books, of which, you wish to seek (select any one only):   Certified Copies/ Inspection

Paper No.
Name of the Subject
 .  .
 .  .
 .  .

Details of Fees paid (for Offline Application):

DD No: ____________               Date: ________
Drawn on: _______________ For ₹_____

Declaration:
I hereby declare and affirm that the details mentioned above relate to me only and are true to the best of my knowledge and belief.

I hereby declare that I have read and understood the terms and conditions of the scheme framed by the ICAI regarding providing inspection/certified copies of evaluated answer books and that I shall abide by them in letter and spirit.

I am seeking inspection/certified copies of my evaluated answer books for my own academic guidance and shall not use them, for any other purpose.

I understand that the certified copies so obtained by me shall be for my exclusive use. I shall be the sole custodian of the copies of the evaluated answer books as and when they are made available to me by the Institute and I shall not under any circumstances part with the custody/possession of the same and shall not use the same for any other purpose/s.

Date:                                                                                  Signature of candidate

Place:                                                                                 Name:

2) Application Fees:

Applicable fees for both mode of application is same i.e. ₹500/- per paper for Final, Intermediate/ IPCC/ ATE/Unit, Foundation and post qualification courses.

If you are applying through physical application, the fees shall be paid by way of a demand draft drawn in favour of “The Secretary, The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India” payable at New Delhi and sent along with the application for inspection/certified copies of evaluated answer books. It is strongly recommended that you should write your name and roll number on the reverse of the demand draft.

3) Last date for Application:

An examinee may seek inspection/certified copies of answer books within 30 days from the date of declaration of CA Foundation ResultsCA IPCC Results/ CA Final Results, with the applicable fee.

CA Foundation – Verification

  • From 21-07-2018 (10:00 Hrs IST) to 19-08-2018

CA Foundation – Certified Copies/Inspection

  • From 21-07-2018 (10:00 Hrs IST) to 18-08-2018

CA Intermediate/ CA IPCC – Verification

  • From 30-07-2018 (10:00 Hrs IST) to 28-08-2018

CA Intermediate/ CA IPCC – Certified Copies/Inspection

  • From 30-07-2018 (10:00 Hrs IST) to 27-08-2018

CA Final – Verification

  • From 21-07-2018 (10:00 Hrs IST) to 19-08-2018

CA Final – Certified Copies/Inspection

  • From 21-07-2018 (10:00 Hrs IST) to 18-08-2018

The hand written application accompanied by the applicable fee (Demand Draft) and a copy of the admit card should be sent at the following address:

The Additional Secretary (Examination)
The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
ICAI Bhawan
Indraprastha Marg
New Delhi 110 002

If your application received by ICAI after 30 days from the date of declaration of CA result, then the same will not be entertained under any circumstances.

4) Check Application Status:

CA Institute shall host the data of applications (both online and physical) received from the examinees seeking inspection/certified copies of answer books, at http://icaiexam.icai.org. Accordingly, you can check the status of your application from the following website.

Check Status of Inspection or Certified Copies Application

5) Time to get Certified Copy:

Inspection/supply of evaluated answer books will be provided, generally, within 30 days from the date of receipt of the application by ICAI, complete in all respects including signed Declaration and requisite fee. Note that only photocopy of the relevant OMR answer sheet will be provided to Common Proficiency Test (CPT) and ISA(AT) candidates.

6) Check Result:

You may check the result of your application submitted for inspection or certified copies of evaluated answer sheets for CA CPT/IPC/Final examinations at the following web address.

Check Result of Inspection or Certified Copies Application

7) Download/Print Certified Copy:

The scanned images of answer books sought by an applicant (both through online as well as physical applications) will also be hosted on a website. The CA Institute shall send an email to applicant informing him the URL link of the website along with the user ID and password required for accessing the scanned answer books.

Therefore, you can view and take print out of the scanned copies of your answer sheets but not later than 10 days from the date of hosting. Note that the scanned copies of answer books will not be hosted on http://icaiexam.icai.org

8) Reporting Discrepancies:

If you notice any discrepancy after receiving your copy of certified evaluated answer book, you can bring it to the notice of the office, within one month from the date of dispatch of certified copies/inspection of evaluated answer books.

CA Institute shall not take any responsibility for late or non-delivery of your application due to postal issues. There is no additional fee payable for reporting discrepancies. However, such discrepancies must be within the scope of verification as envisaged in Regulation 39(4) of the Chartered Accountants Regulations 1988.

Verification under Regulation 39(4) covers the following aspects:
a) Whether any question or part thereof has remained unvalued;
b) Whether there is any totaling error in any question or total marks on the cover page; and
c) Whether there is any discrepancy between the stepwise marks, total marks for each question indicated on the cover page.

Format of letter reporting discrepancies found in Evaluated Answer Books

Deputy Secretary (Exam)
The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
ICAI Bhawan
Indraprastha Marg, New Delhi – 110002

Sir

I have received certified copy/ies of the papers __________ of Intermediate(IPC)/Final Examination held in _________ bearing Code No. _____ sent by you vide your letter dated ________. I have noted that these copies are for my reference only and not to be parted with anyone under any circumstances.
On perusal of the certified copies, I find the following discrepancy and request that the verification of my answer books of Paper/s ___________ may be carried out in accordance with the provisions of Regulation 39(4) of the Chartered Accountants Regulations, 1988 and the outcome informed to me as early as possible.

Discrepancy noticed ____________________________.
Roll no of Intermediate (IPC)/Final _____ 201_:
Registration No: _______________
Name: ________________
Address: ______________

Yours faithfully

Signature of the Candidate

Phone Number:
E-mail id:
Date:

9) Misuse of Certified Copy/ Inspection:

CA Institute has stated that if the examinee is found guilty of any misuse of the inspection/certified copies of the evaluated answer books, he/she shall be liable for award of punishment, such as debarment from appearing at further examination(s) or other action as may be deemed fit by the Examination Committee/Council of the Institute in this regard.

If you don't want to miss our daily Notes and Updates then you may Subscribe to AUBSP via Email | Facebook | Twitter | and Google Plus

7
Leave a Reply

avatar
5 Comment threads
2 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
6 Comment authors
RohitPritha MukherjeesachinKesava RaoBotsa mounika Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Rohit
Guest
Rohit

How to check CA inter verification result of may 2018

sachin
Guest
sachin

sir i have applied for certified copies and also paid examination fees and i got exemption in accounts can i claim that has a exemption for the exam

Pritha Mukherjee
Guest
Pritha Mukherjee

Hi! I just wanted to know that do you fill the print out of the declaration form or write one by yourself, in case of certified copies?

Kesava Rao
Guest
Kesava Rao

I have applied for certified copies on 28 August 2017 but not yet received. Continuously sending mails to ICAI but no reply.
What should I do now?

Botsa mounika
Guest
Botsa mounika

I applied for IPCC 2017 exam answer sheet inspection on 28th August with respective fees then it showing closed.how would it come to know whether results come out or not yet.please tell me

Botsa mounika
Guest
Botsa mounika

If it was rejected can I get refund

Phaneendra kumar K
Guest
Phaneendra kumar K

In the above link still it is showing only for may exams,i just want to know when they it will be updated for nov 2016.

Top