List of Websites hosted by NIC

NIC is the technology partner of the Govt India. It provides technology-driven solutions to Central and State Governments.

National Informatics Centre (NIC) under the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY) is the technology partner of the Government of India. NIC was established in the year 1976 with the objective to provide technology-driven solutions to Central and State Governments.

It provides Information about the various projects, products, services rendered by NIC Headquarters, State and District Units.

  • Technology partner of the Government
  • Design and Develop IT Systems for the Government
  • Provide ICT Infrastructure to the Government
  • Explore & Advise on use of Emerging Technologies

Websites under NIC Jamtara is new district created by separating from Dumka district. It is bounded by Deoghar district in north, Dumka and West Bengal in the east, Dhanbad and West Bengal in the south and Giridih in the west. Madurai District is situated in the South of Tamil Nadu state. It is bounded on the North by the districts of Dindigul, Thiruchirapalli and on the East by Sivagangai and on the West by Theni and South by Virudhunagar. The city of Baramulla, from which the district derives its name, was founded by Raja Bhimsina in 2306 BC. The city held the position of a gate-way to the valley as it was located on the route to the Valley from Muzaffarabad, now in POK, and Rawalpindi, now in Pakistan. The schools and colleges opened after summer vacation and the NCC of Independent India was inaugurated on 15 Jul 1948. The journey of this Indian youth organisation, which has now become the largest uniformed youth organisation in the world had begun. The NCC which has now 13 lakh cadets on its rolls, had started with 20,000 cadets in 1948. भारत का 77 वाँ स्वतंत्रता दिवस समारोह भारत के माननीय प्रधान मंत्री श्री नरेंद्र मोदी द्वारा ध्वजारोहण समारोह| The Celebration Ceremony
of 77th Independence Day of India Flag Hoisting by Hon’ble Prime Minister of India Shri Narendra Modi on 15th August 2023. Salem District was formed on 1772. Salem is Geologist’s paradise, surrounded by hills and the landscape dotted with hillocks. The Rajasthan High Court is presently having sanctioned strength of 50 judges. The High Court was duly inaugurated on August 29, 1949. Deoria District came into existence at March 16′ 1946 from Gorakhpur district . The name DEORIA is derived from ‘Devaranya’ or probably ‘Devpuria’ as believed . According to official gazzettes , the district name ‘deoria’ is taken by its headquarter name ‘Deoria’ and the term ‘ DEORIA’ generally means a place where there are temples . The name ‘ DEORIA’ originated by a fossil( broken) Shiva Temple by the side of ‘kurna river’ in its northside.

Current area of this district was a part of ‘Koshal rajya’- a prime centre of ancient’arya culture’ surrounded by Himalaya in north, Shyandika river in south, ‘Panchal rajya’ in west & Maghadh rajya in (Bihar) east. Department of Consumer Affairs is one of the two Departments under the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution. It was constituted as a separate Department in June 1997 as it was considered necessary to have a separate Department to give a fillip to the nascent consumer movement in the country. Jalgaon District is located in the north-west region of the state of Maharashtra. It is bounded by Satpuda mountain ranges in the north, Ajanta mountain ranges in the south. Jalgaon is rich in volcanic soil which is well suited for cotton production. It is a major business center for tea, gold, pulses, cotton and bananas. Languages spoken are Marathi, Ahirani, Hindi, and English. Jalgaon District receives an average rainfall of about 690 mm and the temperature varies from 10 to 48 degree Celsius. The Estimates Committee of the Parliament, in its 47th Report (1967-68), recommended the setting up of a Service Selection Commission for conducting examinations for recruitment to lower categories of posts.

The Government of India, in the Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms vide its Resolution No. 46/1(S)/74-Estt.(B) dated the 4th November, 1975 constituted a Commission called the Subordinate Services Commission which has subsequently been re-designated as Staff Selection Commission effective from the 26th September, 1977. The new constitution and functions of the Staff Selection Commission came into effect from 1st June 1999. Tirunelveli also known as Nellai and historically as Tinnevelly, is a major district in the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. Tirunelveli city is the administrative headquarters of the Tirunelveli District. Tirunelveli Municipal Corporation is the sixth-largest municipal corporation in the state of Tamil Nadu. The name Tirunelveli has been composed of the three Tamil words i.e. ‘Thiru – Nel – Veli’ meaning Sacred Paddy Hedge. The second largest city of the Tamil Nadu State. Coimbatore is one of the most industrialized cities in Tamil Nadu, known as the textile capital of South India or the Manchester of the South, the city is situated on the banks of the river Noyyal, Coimbatore existed even prior to the 2nd or 3rd century AD by Karikalan, the first of the early Cholas. Among its other great rulers were Rashtrakutas, Chalukyas, Pandyas, Hoysalas and the Vijayanagara kings. Ahmedabad is the largest city in the State of Gujarat and the Seventh- largest urban agglomeration in India, with a population of almost 74 lakhs (7.4 Million). City is Located on the banks of the River Sabarmati. The city is the administrative centre of Ahmedabad district, and was the capital of Gujarat from 1960 to 1970; the capital was shifted to Gandhinagar thereafter.

Since 2000, the city has been transformed through the construction of skyscrapers, shopping malls and multiplexes. Kankaria Lake, Siddi Saiyad’s Jali, Jama Masjid, Roza of Sarkhej are the historical monuments/places situated in the city. Gandhi Ashram, Abhay Ghat (Samadhi of Late. Prime Minister Shri Moraraji Desai), Science City, Vaishnovdevi Temple, ISCON Temple are also famous for the tourists attraction. National Company Law Appellate Tribunal (NCLAT) was constituted under Section 410 of the Companies Act, 2013 for hearing appeals against the orders of National Company Law Tribunal(s) (NCLT), with effect from 1st June, 2016.

Open Demat Account

For Investing or Trading

(Best Investing and Trading Platform in India)

Learn More